Patrick Cowley : Afternooners Dark Entries

2LP, €29

  • A1 Big Shot
  • A2 Surfside Sex
  • A3 Hot Beach
  • B1 The Runner
  • B2 Furlough
  • B3 One Hot Afternoon
  • C1 Leather Bound
  • C2 Bore & Stroke
  • C3 Cycle Tuff
  • D1 Jungle Orchids
  • D2 Take A Little Trip
  • D3 Love Come Set Me Free

Dark Entries and Honey Soundsystem Records have teamed up once more to release the final volume of gay porn soundtracks by San Francisco-based musician and producer, Patrick Cowley.

One of the most revolutionary and influential figures in the canon of disco, Cowley created his own brand of Hi-NRG dance music, “The San Francisco Sound”. Born in Buffalo, NY on October 19, 1950, Patrick moved to San Francisco in 1971 to study at the City College of San Francisco. He founded the Electronic Music Lab at the school, where he would make experimental soundtracks by blending various types of music and adapting them to the synthesizer.

Disco Synth Hi NRG Ambient Reissue